This annual event on November 10, 2016 honors women leaders from our community. Over the years these wonderful leaders have been teachers, business owners or volunteers. Empowering and nurturing women leaders are core to the YWCA mission. This event celebrates the women who in a variety of ways inspire, motivate and effect positive change in our community.

We will be at a new location for our dinner awards, the beautiful Smith’s Tropical Paradise in Wailua at 5:30pm. Doors open at 5pm. This night of recognition will be a celebration of our honorees with delicious food, entertainment, and women empowerment.





Previous Na Wahine Alaka’i O Kaua’i Award winners:

 Donna Apisa, Priscilla Badua, Claudia Brown, Stella Burgess, Magdalena “Nena” Cardoso, Ellen Ching, Carol Ann Davis, Nancy Golden, Jalene Huff, Leina`ala Jardin, Sue Kanoho, Sandra Kato-Klutke, Gina Kaulukukui, Laola Lake-Aia, Nadine Nakamura, Stacy Ricciardi, Bernie Sakoda, Kuulei`aloha Santos, Traci Sullivan, Kaui Tanaka, Carla Thomas, and Toni Torres.